Is this CE 24 legit

xkcdone

Hello everyone,

I'm in the market for a used PRS bolt on.
I have this guitar on my radar and would like to know if you see anything wrong with it, as i have no previous experience with a PRS. Contacted tech support and they confirmed the specs are okay.

pictures below:
r9LXa3r.jpg

gIXxhSn.jpg

GNuBw1h.jpg

P37OSK2.jpg

BvjEjLF.jpg

R26yKID.jpg

Thanks for your help!

It is, but someone replaced the pickup rings and used the wrong mounting screws.

At least you can rest assured the PUs won't be falling out anytime soon!!

Hey! Who says you can't good fixings from B&Q (Home Depot)! Maybe get a rattle can and spray it gold (off camera "Sergio, there's another job here for you!")

That is sweet! You better snap it up before Sergio does!:rolleyes:

He could glare at this one too!

Last edited:
Spend some time playing it. The proof is in the pudding. And if you can take it into a quiet room and play it unplugged. Pick every note up the neck on each string to see if there is any fret buzz or dead spots. Bend the each of the stings in various location to see if it frets out. It's a guitar, albeit an exceptionally well made guitar, so if it has any issues they'll likely be the same issues as other guitars. But as long as it wasn't abused, and it doesn't look like it has been, I would guess it is fine. I typically don't like to buy guitars without having played them before buying. I have however bought two guitars online that I had never played. Both were PRS McCarty's and I was not disappointed. PRS is probably the only guitar I would buy without having touched it.

I would say its Legit but I can't say its completely stock. The PU's and Rings look wrong. Maybe they were so rounded and open back in 2002 but to me they look wrong. There seems to be too much space around the PU's too - maybe because the Rings have been changed (from white PRS rings to black generic rings for example) and/or the Pick-ups too.