Is the vintage market worth getting into?

PRSfanboy46

Don't lick doorknobs and stay in school
I love watching Trogly's guitar show. If you don't know who Trogly is, he is a youtuber who reviews guitars, both modern and vintage and I really love his show. I have some experience with playing vintage guitars. I got to play a 1961 and 1963 stratocaster both in tobacco burst/sunburst. 22,500 each and 45,000 for the set. Obviously as a 15 year old who has no viable means of income, what would be good to do to get into the vintage market? My main love is for PRS guitars, but I don't have PRS money, especially vintage PRS money. But my SE Custom 24 will suffice for now.

Core 594 Singlecut with the 58/15 TCI pickups. Closest to vintage LP you'll ever need.
And short answer regards vintage out-of-your-price-range instruments: No. Get real. Not unless you're planning on attending 12 years of college.

What's next? The Lamborghini?

Check this out:

Last edited:
Vintage guitar picks. Get in before everyone else does.
I assume that is a joke, but I used to have a real tortoise-shell pick and I truly believe it produced a better tone than a celluloid or nylon pick.

Core 594 Singlecut with the 58/15 TCI pickups. Closest to vintage LP you'll ever need.
And short answer regards vintage out-of-your-price-range instruments: No. Get real. Not unless you're planning on attending 12 years of college.

What's next? The Lamborghini?

Check this out:

What he said. Here's my 2cents. I've never played an old Les Paul - but we all know how people talk about them and of course if we ever had a chance to get one we'd probably do it, right?

But the prices on those are seriously out of control !! Hit the lotto and maybe - otherwise fogetaboutit

I have however played a 594 and it's (IMHO) the best sounding guitar I've ever heard up close and personal. Those 58/15 LT pickups are savage