Help needed with inbuilt Tuner - PRS SE Angelus Custom

Shail

Hello Everyone,

I am new to PRS family so I am glad that the forum exists and its so active.

I recently got hold of an PRS SE Angelus Custom (Made in Korea - Feb, 2012). Got it delivery from Thomann, Germany to Belgium so didn't had a chance to play and try it until it got delivered. They said that its brand new and its looks like one even though the manufacturing year is 2012.

Any how, its a beautiful example of fine craftsmanship and I am loving it so far except few things that I need help with. I am not sure if there is any thing wrong with the guitar (because its four year old) or I am missing something

1. Issue with the inbuilt Tuner: First off, I loaded it with new 9V battery. Now when I use the inbuilt tuner, it never gives correct reading. It reads Low-G as d#, A as G and so on. If I tune it using external tuner that I have, guitar sounds so awesome that I almost cried once ;) but the inbuilt tuner is acting weird. Another piece of info is that I have to tighten the string more in order to get the reading to EADGBE in compared to the external tuner. In fact, I lost the higher E string (it snapped) in order to tune it to High E using inbuilt tuner.
Any one has any idea, what might be going on in here? Is it the pick-up that needs repair or something? It shouldn't be the case if its brand new.