Help me identifying this blue PRS

Rachmaninoff

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the PRS world and I'm looking for a PRS to buy (they're so expensive!), and I found one for a good price. I'd like to know, however, what model it is, and the specs.

According to the seller, it's a Custom 22, 2007 model with mahogany body & neck, "wide thin neck carve", "Dragon II pickups" and "Royal Blue finish". Is that correct? Here are the pictures:

j9jaNhs.jpg

HiHjWyD.jpg

5oiPY0V.jpg

Thanks in advance. :biggrin:

Thanks for the quick responses, guys. Good to know it's a legit one. I never had a PRS before, so I need to be educated... please let me ask a few more questions:

1) What's the fretwire of this guitar? (jumbo/medium/etc.)

2) How this "wide thin" neck profile compare to a Gibson Les Paul 60's one? (highly subjective, I know...)

3) What are the pickup combinations of that strange knob switch?

4) Could I swap that knob switch for some kind of toggle swich, like a Les Paul 3-way one?

5) Are those locking tuners? I'm used to lockings behind the headstock, but it seems that the lockings are frontal (those black pieces with a screwdriver slot).

6) Is it USA made?

Thanks again.

Last edited:
Thanks for the quick responses, guys. Good to know it's a legit one. I never had a PRS before, so I need to be educated... please let me ask a few more questions:

1) What's the fretwire of this guitar? (jumbo/medium/etc.)
Um, not jumbo. Probably a medium. Honestly I don't know, just not jumbo.
2) How this "wide thin" neck profile compare to a Gibson Les Paul 60's one? (highly subjective, I know...)
That is indeed very subjective "feel-wise", but technical measurement-wise things can be looked up.

Looking at various websites, I would say the Gibby 60s thin taper is probably pretty close to a wide-thin in terms of neck thickness, although I can't find any actual diensions, and the width seems to be exactly the same: 1 11/16". PRSi have a 10" radius, whereas Gibbys have 12", IIRC/AFAICT.