Floyd

vchizzle

Zomb!e Nine, DFZ
So I reluctantly agreed to do a set up on a Floyd Rose equipped guitar for a friend. I hate Floyd’s. After finally getting it done. I’m playing the guitar thru my Archon and having a lot of fun. I’m playing all these 80’s tunes and licks that I somehow mostly remember. :oops:
So despite despising the Floyd, I had fun playing the guitar and yanking the sh!t outta Floyd. So of course now I feel like I need one. I’ll say, it’ll probably be forever before I buy one, if ever. At any rate, let’s talk PRS Floyd guitars. SE to CE to core to PS. Also wouldn’t mind discussion on differences of quality or how well they operate and sound for whatever different Floyd models might exist on PRS guitars. I’m a straight rookie on different Floyd’s.

There was a day many years ago I wouldn’t consider a guitar without a Floyd. The og Floyd on my Kramer wouldn’t go out of tune if you paid it to.

Somewhere along the way I got away from it, likely due to less time to deal with it as the restringing and tweaking does take a little time.

I grabbed a hot rod tele with an original Floyd recently to play around with one again but haven’t decided yet if the scales are tipped in favor of the fun factor versus the maintenance factor.

Having said that I would love to play a CU24 Floyd :)

I played a Torero forever ago and remember thinking the fretboard radius was too flat for me. I also felt a little uncomfortable playing this friend’s guitar in that respect. Do all PRS Floyd guitars have the same radius?

So I reluctantly agreed to do a set up on a Floyd Rose equipped guitar for a friend. I hate Floyd’s. After finally getting it done. I’m playing the guitar thru my Archon and having a lot of fun. I’m playing all these 80’s tunes and licks that I somehow mostly remember. :oops: