Exercise routine

Glad to know that,this is quit impressive i pray for them that they remain like this always.That must be because the good diet and maintaining all physical stuff.
You should take care of their physicality and the diet especially.

Last edited:
When I turned 40, I started playing golf. I'm 56 now and have lost 40 lbs over this time span....I know it's been a slow process but I would still be 240 or more if I didn't. Walking 18 holes two to three times a week is like walking 18+ miles. My wife also keeps me busy with house work... ever try bringing a cubic yard of gravel up a steep hill? It took 20 wheel barrels going backwards up the hill this weekend.

I don't get out on the bike trail too much, but I do ride the stationary bike a fair bit. We're not the people who get the bikes and let them become clothes storage - we're on the fourth bike, and we've worn the other three out. The current one is a Livestrong recumbent that tracks your data - I checked the other day, and in about two years, I've got close to 3100 miles on it. That I've tracked to my ID. I'm in winter mode, so I'm doing the 35 minutes I do on the mornings I work at home, plus another 45 at a slightly slower pace 5-6 days a week. And a little weight lifting.

Like the neck on my SC 245 - still wide fat.

This is the same basic diet I follow. (just add a couple of drinks on the weekend and a little snacking from time to time).

That's great Shawn, you'll keep on dropping weight for sure! I'm doing some further reading now, Gary Taubes' "Good Calories, Bad Calories" which explores the conventional medical wisdom theory of fat accumulation is simple caloric difference (e.g. putting more in than what you use), and proposes a counter theory that it's only carbs which lead to fat accumulation, carbs drive insulin levels in your bloodstream, insulin levels in your bloodstream regulate fat accumulation.