EMG 89s with 5-way rotary?

Toejam

How would I go about installing a set of 89s with the rotary switch on my '97 CE-24? Or would I just be better off getting a 3-way toggle and using push/pull pots for the coil splitting?

Don’t EMGs have their own connector system? I would think you’d have to work around that.

EMG uses their own switch but I think they can be retrofitted, key word think or maybe?

Do EMGs have their own switch now? I've had EMGs before, just the 85, 60 and 81, but they only needed their own stereo jack (as well as their own 25k pots). The standard switch was fine on whatever guitars I had them in.
The 89s have the splitting capabilities (basically an 85 with the single coil mode of the SA.) Usually for splitting, you'd either use a mini switch or push/pull pot, but I figured there might be some way to get the splits with the PRS 5-way rotary, or maybe even add push/pull to the volume and/or tone controls. I'm not good with wiring, though, so I'd have to take it in to someone if I decide to swap out the Duncan Pearly Gates set that's in it now.

A quick goggle says its possible, but I've never tried it and personally would welcome the swap of a rotary. I really didn't dig too deep but info is out there to let you know how or if it can be done.

Wiring in EMG is beyond easy if you get it all. Plug and Play, Where you put the battery is the bigger question. Personally I'd keep the PG and would rather put in a toggle and push pull for them.

Edit- Or sell me the one that got away so I can do it! LOL

Thanks. I'll have to do a little more research. I'd rather just keep the 5-way, but a 3-way toggle with push/pulls on both the volume/tone might be easier. I'm not even sure I'm going to swap the pickups out at the moment, just thinking I'm not that crazy about the Duncans in there now.