Do any of you folks find PRS guitars as annoying as me??

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Wailing, Aug 28, 2020.

1. Wailing

Wailing New Member

I have been playing guitar/s for over 40 years now... I have enjoyed playing different models of Gibson, Fender, Rickenbacker etc etc etc.... Earlier this year I traded a Gibson Junior for a PRS Vela.... and no matter how I try.. I keep picking the Vela up... its so comfortable..easy to play...huge range of tones...no tuning issues...wonderful finish... all of my other guitars are gathering dust !!! I pick up my Strat... 10 minutes later I'm playing the Vela... same with my Gibsons.... Damn you PRS... Well... to be honest.. I'm cross with myself.. why did I wait so late to try one !!! You lucky buggers were ahead of me.... Enjoy Enjoy Enjoy :)

Keeping on keeping on... Yours from not so sunny England... Wailing

2. Bill SAS 513

Bill SAS 513 Just another old guy in a T-shirt

Absolutely...YES...Meeee Tooooooo!!! But I traded my other brands years ago...
    Unfortunately, As you play other PRS instruments, you're gonna find more the same.
    See if you can find a second hand older Swamp Ash Special...That would go great with the Vela!!!

Enjoy!!!

3. Wailing

Wailing New Member

Noooooooo .... Please don't say that....I have said to myself... No more geeetaaaars... (I have been looking at the reclaimed wood Vela with a twinkle in my eye).... Soooooo Annoying !!! :D:D:D

4. Dirty_Boogie

Dirty_Boogie Still got the ol' tagger on it

Well, I don't know you personally, so I don't know just how annoying you are. :p (Just kidding - English is such a funny language if you're not careful.)

Seriously though, my "other" guitars (e.g. Jazzmasters) are so different from my PRS guitars - in tone and feel - that I find it quite refreshing to pick one of them up after playing a PRS.

5. Warmart

Warmart Fani PRSi