Bran_Flakes

First off, hello! Name's Brandon (username from nickname in highschool). New to the forums, but I must say I've been reading different threads for quite some time to get more familiar with PRS guitars. Hopefully will be fairly active in the future.

Anyways, I've ran into a dilemma and feel like fellow guitarist enthusiasts could be of some assistance. Currently I own a couple Gibsons, Fenders, and an Ibanez, but am looking to get my first PRS guitar soon ("soon" being relative since I've been saying that for the past 4 or 5 months). Every time I think I've found the one, I get distracted by another. Lol

I've narrowed it down to two options; which would y'all lean towards?

1.) A USA Mark Tremonti Custom in Fire Red Burst

2.) An S2 model, a PRS SE acoustic, and a Hughes and Kettner Tubemeister 40.

Starkly different options, but I can't seem to decide which to pull the trigger on. I absolutely LOVE the Tremonti custom, but I'm really digging the sound of the H&K amp, and I would love to have a new acoustic. Being used to the shape of the Les Paul, the S2 doesn't do as much for me, but they're still fantastic guitars.

Maybe a third option of the Tremonti now, then the amp and acoustic later? Maybe I just answered it myself ;)

Anyways, that's enough from me, thoughts? Experiences with any of the gear? :) Thanks and keep rocking!

Welcome aboard! We'll be happy to enable you! :D Sounds like you've answered your own question...but my $.02 is this...

I absolutely LOVE the Tremonti custom

Doesn't this say enough?

Sounds like under the circumstances I'd hop on the Tremonti Express and look for a way to make a stop at H&K Station!

Welcome aboard! We'll be happy to enable you! :D Sounds like you've answered your own question...but my $.02 is this...

Doesn't this say enough?

Sounds like under the circumstances I'd hop on the Tremonti Express and look for a way to make a stop at H&K Station!