Brand new Silver sky, broken selector? Need advice please

Goldrif

I'm new to the PRS world and just purchased my first one a month ago from Sweetwater. It was built and completed by PRS on June 2nd of 2021 and arrived at my house on the 18th so it's very new. I normally play acoustic so I'm not very strong in the electric world and had an issue arise this evening with my electronics. I went to switch from my neck to the bridge pickup and noticed the following. Any idea what my next steps should be? Do I call PRS? or is this an easy fix?

position 1 = works (Neck)
Position 2 = doesn't change the tone, sounds just like position 1
Position 3 = NO SOUND
Position 4 =doesn't change the tone, sounds just like position 5
Position 5 = works (Bridge)

I'm new to the PRS world and just purchased my first one a month ago from Sweetwater. It was built and completed by PRS on June 2nd of 2021 and arrived at my house on the 18th so it's very new. I normally play acoustic so I'm not very strong in the electric world and had an issue arise this evening with my electronics. I went to switch from my neck to the bridge pickup and noticed the following. Any idea what my next steps should be? Do I call PRS? or is this an easy fix?

position 1 = works (Neck)
Position 2 = doesn't change the tone, sounds just like position 1
Position 3 = NO SOUND
Position 4 =doesn't change the tone, sounds just like position 5
Position 5 = works (Bridge)
Now that I think about it... could this actually be the middle pickup not working??

I'd contact Sweetwater and then PRS. I always go to the shop I bought it from before the manufacturer.

It's something with middle pickup, wiring, switch, or pup. Maybe try to clean the switch first? Its not difficult, but since you are new to electric it's probably better to call them first.

I'd contact Sweetwater and then PRS. I always go to the shop I bought it from before the manufacturer.