1st PRS: SE Hollowbody II Piezo in Peacock Blue Smokeburst

Nice F Holes

I posted about this in the Hollowbody thread, but considering I've been wishing for a PRS SE (full) Hollowbody for 20 years, and I'm thrilled to be part of this community, I felt it deserved it's own NGD thread :)

It came from Willcutt Guitars (PRS Signature Dealer) and I highly recommend them.

It's a full hollowbody with separate top, sides, and back joined by kerfed linings with some additional bracing like an acoustic. It's light, solid, beautiful, and the tones are so sweet! I have housemates so I love that it plays and sounds so beautiful unplugged for late night practice.

I may have the neck shape adjusted at some point - that's the only thing I wish was a little different, but I'm learning to work with it. Considering it checks every other box, and a PRS HB with a W/T neck would have to be Private Stock, I think it's well worth it!

Normally I'd avoid wood pickup rings since they break, but I feel like they'd go so well with the natural flamed maple binding. I also wanted to dye the stand to match, but that also kind of goes with it. Anyway I don't want to make any changes until at least the first string change. I do have 57/08 pups I can put in, but I want to learn the stock pups first.

This guitar is inspiring and my technique is already improving! It even inspired me to find an online teacher I can relate to and I started doing video classes. I really hope this leads to earning my way toward a core model, but either way it's a perfect instrument and I'm super stoked to have it and be here!
119180920_10224955752144225_3118826930469940996_n.jpg
119457479_10224955752384231_297657856635778652_n.jpg
119450801_10224983679002379_2152039715972353954_n.jpg

I posted about this in the Hollowbody thread, but considering I've been wishing for a PRS SE (full) Hollowbody for 20 years, and I'm thrilled to be part of this community, I felt it deserved it's own NGD thread :)