Sweetwater exclsuive

Angela

hello...looking to buy my first guitar, and finally learn to play...so, yes, I am a newbie-newbie. Anyways, Sweetwater has this beautiful SE Custom 24, in a black-gray color exclusive to Sweetwater. Can anybody tell me if there is anything different in this Sweetwater exclusive vs a regular SE Custom 24? Thanks for any advice/info

This is what they list as being different about their exclusive model: “Though all PRS SE Custom 24 solidbody electric guitars are beautiful, this Sweetwater exclusive model boasts some aesthetic appointments that we believe set them a step above. The gray black finish is sleek and stylish, and it is perfectly offset by this guitar body's white binding. Finally, a beautiful flame maple veneer is applied to the guitar's headstock and finished in the same gray black finish. This matching headstock design adds a definite air of class to the instrument.”

So, basically the color and trim. It looks great!

This is what they list as being different about their exclusive model: “Though all PRS SE Custom 24 solidbody electric guitars are beautiful, this Sweetwater exclusive model boasts some aesthetic appointments that we believe set them a step above. The gray black finish is sleek and stylish, and it is perfectly offset by this guitar body's white binding. Finally, a beautiful flame maple veneer is applied to the guitar's headstock and finished in the same gray black finish. This matching headstock design adds a definite air of class to the instrument.”

So, basically the color and trim. It looks great!

First, thanks for the fast response!! It’s definitely the color I like. I believe that will be a great starter guitar, but one I can grow into and keep for many years. Plus, it’s the only one I can afford, so there’s that. Thanks again!!