PRS SE Floating Trem

Simulacrum

Hi everyone,

I'll keep it simple, I have a PRS SE I recently bought and I've been enjoying it. however even though it plays way better than my old squire I came from one of the screws on the end of the bridge (near highest strings) came off one day when I was put it down on the stand and I didn't notice until a day later. luckily I saved it and attached it but now I'm noticing that the floating trem angle is sort of strange.

I'm not very technical with guitars and am pretty limited as to what I feel I could troubleshoot myself but just based off the photos I took they don't look like any other trem angle I'm looking at online. is this something that is normal or should I shell out the $100 for the only shop that's open around me to set up? the guitar stays in tune, plays amazing and the setup and intonation are all great so its just these minor things I'm wondering about.

ROG0W2S.jpg

bDRR5dp.jpg

ssLO7CX.jpg

You gotta understand that you got to create a balance between the stringtension and the springtension. So like Sergio said, It's a matter of tightning or loosening the springs and checking the tuning at the same time. And with a little patience you can do it yourself.

A photo of the tremolo cavity from the back of the guitar (with the cover off) would be helpful. Like the photo that Bodia has uploaded.

And just to be clear, which screw fell out?

If it was one of the bridge screws, this is very unusual because they are quite long and should not do this.

Thank you everyone for the replies so far, I'll attach the photos I just took of the tremolo cavity. I have my screwdrivers out and am going to attempt the following procedure: detune to reduce the string tension and then loosen the screws as per Sergios recommendation, then retune once its all in place. Please correct me if I'm misinterpreting what I have to do.