PRS SE 22 neck relief

Octopus

I just bought this guitar
http://www.guitar.com.au/guitars/electric/prs/se_cu22.html

This is my first attempt at setting a guitar up.
I have been fallowing this video. I have the same tools.

I cant seem to get the neck relief to .010 the furthest I have gotten it is .006-.007
The neck bow is excessive and the truss rod is stiff. I have .010 gauge strings on the guitar.
The guitar is a 22 fret not 24. I noticed on the PRS website the adjustments are for a 24.
https://www.prsguitars.com/csc/trussrod.html

The low E had a terrible fret buzz when I got it so I decided to make adjustments my self.
I do not want to take it to a shop. I have to learn at some point.

I cant seem to get the neck relief to .010 the furthest I have gotten it is .006-.007
The neck bow is excessive and the truss rod is stiff. I have .010 gauge strings on the guitar.
The guitar is a 22 fret not 24. I noticed on the PRS website the adjustments are for a 24.
The low E had a terrible fret buzz when I got it so I decided to make adjustments my self.
I do not want to take it to a shop. I have to learn at some point.

Something doesn't sound right. You say there was excessive bow, but the relief is only .007 at best. You should have more bow if you need more relief. Help us understand that. The buzz would make sense with the flatter measurements. The stiff truss rod may need some work. First let's get the details on the relief please.

Try this simple method. Hold the guitar in the playing position - capo your guitar at the 1st fret - push down the low 'E' string at the last fret and then push the string down at the 8th fret. You should see a tiny bit of 'bounce' between that fret and the string. Then set to taste. PRS really likes the neck to be straight, then set the action by raising lowering the bridge.

Jim