PRS Custom 24 s/n 8 4929

Discussion in 'Electric Instruments' started by Tomcat, Apr 16, 2018.

1. Tomcat

Tomcat New Member

2. gush

gush New Member

Can't say for sure if it's legit from a single photo ........but, appears to be a 1988 custom 24 with sweet switch and labeled T and B pickups.

What is your concern?

3. Tomcat

Tomcat New Member

I am thinking to buy it - I don't know if you can see the ebay link because I am new at Forum. There are many photos on the auction page - abay item number is: 282700884546
    What do you think about price and overall description?

Just careful check if everything is all right with this baby.

I am quite new to PRSes, I did have one CE22 from 1991 and I loved it but was forced to sell. Now I would like to get back to the club. Only "prefactory" years.

4. veinbuster

veinbuster Coming of age

Looks good to me.

5. JimmyDee

JimmyDee New Member

Certainly looks legit.
    If it isn't, then someone has gone to a LOT of trouble to create a perfect fake of a 30 year old guitar... which isn't likely.
    I'd say it's legit.

6. Orange Tiger

Orange Tiger New Member

My level of knowledge doesn't extend into sniffing out fakes really, but based on what I see I have no reason to believe that's not as advertised. The seller has a decent number of transactions recording 100% satisfaction so that should count for something. Interesting to see the font on the paperwork, looks like it's been pulled from a typewriter - which in 1988 it may well have been!;)

7. Tomcat

Tomcat New Member

OK thanks a lot guys, I let you know if I get it.

What do you think about price - also fair for that guitar or a little pumped up?

8. Andrew Paul

Andrew Paul New Member

Went to the listing, looks legit to me. Pickups are probably Vintage Bass and HFS white labels must of fell off at some time and thrown out. 1988 serial number for that year seems legit.

9. Andrew Paul

Andrew Paul New Member