O Rappa - Who are These Brazilian Nuts?

aduayer

Zomb!e One, DFZ
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2oimUaUdY7E&feature=g-user-u

So guys, first of all I didn't know where I should post this, but I think this is one of the right places.
As some of you may know, I work as a guitar tech for a band called O Rappa (www.orappa.com.br) and we are going the be at Lollapalooza 2012 in Chicago on the August 3rd and in Miami on the 5th at the Fillmore.
Xandao, O Rappa's guitar player (http://www.prsguitars.com/artists/profiles/xandaomeneses/index.html) is a PRS hard core fan, so he has amps, guitars, cables, etc in his set up. He looks like a PRS outdoor...LOL. Anyway, we are not taking our amps to US (because of shipping costs) neither guitars. Since Xandao main guitar is a Modern Eagle 1, those with Brazilian rosewood necks, we are not flying with it. So we are getting out of the box 3 "H" heads, a US Tremonti, a SE Catanese and a SCHB for this shows.
The heads and the SCHB are stock, the Tremonti has a special finish and the Catanese has some passive pick ups, but that's it.
I will try to shoot a video and post latter here, but those guitars and amp will arrive to me a day before the Lolla concert and since we trust so much in PRS, we will open the boxes, soundcheck and rock! I am sure everything will works fine and we'll have lots of fun.

Hey Alex, get me an address and I'll ship Xandao my hot rod Singlecut Modern Eagle for the show. It has 59/09's, a 1-piece trem, and brass saddles.

It's a faded blue-jean monster.

SCTME.jpg

Last edited:
Xandao has been a tremendous supporter of PRS products across the board. It's always great to see him touring with his Modern Eagle I, but it will be equally interesting to see him playing a Singlecut Hollowbody and Catanese during the show in Chicago. I hope the O Rappa set is flimed by Lollapalooza folks, I'd love to see some video from the show.