I'm kind of freaking out.

Oscarito

Hello everyone I'm new to PRS. I've been traditionally a Strat guy but have been really craving a mahogany set neck dual HB guitar. I went to the local GC and played two Jade green PRSs, a 10 top CU24 and a regular CU24. I loved the the look and color of both and the sound was great-the sound I have been imagining in my head I wanted to hear.

One of them played and felt better in my hand and the other was kind of "big". So I find the exact same guitar on Reverb, 10 top 2016 at $1K less and no tax so awesome I pull the trigger. Being new to PRS I didn't know there are different neck profiles, just thought they were all 25" scale with 10" radius. So the neck I played in the store was the regular and I'm now getting a "thin". To add prospective my current player is a Suhr classic pro.

Im waiting on the guitar to get here, seems like forever, but am I just going to absolutely hate this guitar and beat myself up for not overpaying for the guitar in the store? The easy thing is just to ship it back and eat the 10% return cost, but still a rough lesson. I guess I'm just venting here, hopefully I love it, I really want to love it.

If you are unhappy, you can always resell it. If it was a decent deal you likely wont lose any money, except for shipping costs.

Don't panic. Get it in your hands 1st and you may love it. Or it might be almost perfect, and start you on the quest for another PRS.

They're like potato chips, you can't have just one. ;)

I ordered a brand new PRS without even playing it, after 8 months it has turned out better than the higher end of my expectations. My experience with them says you will more than likely be happy with it.