Help with PRS Bernie Marsden

captdg

Just purchased a PRS Bernie Marsden and I love it.. Is there an online owners manual? I did not get one in the shipment (I am a novice going through "Mid Life" didnt have the money when I was young HA!) have a Vox Valvetronix love it and a Slash Crybaby( not very much). My other question is How do I get a "Squeal" sound? Do I need different pickups? My Vox has a a ton of effects, and I understand a squeal has to do with the picking attack. Playing with Ernie balls extra Slinkys.. I really dont know much, but would like to hear from the people that do.

Thanks!!!

Edit Post Reply Reply With Quote

Up the gain, pinch the pick so just a little is showing, dig int the strings.......squeal like a pig!

Seriously it is just hitting the string with pick and your thumb at the same time and is easier with gain and choking up on the pick. Much easier with practice.

Just purchased a PRS Bernie Marsden and I love it.. Is there an online owners manual? I did not get one in the shipment (I am a novice going through "Mid Life" didnt have the money when I was young HA!) have a Vox Valvetronix love it and a Slash Crybaby( not very much). My other question is How do I get a "Squeal" sound? Do I need different pickups? My Vox has a a ton of effects, and I understand a squeal has to do with the picking attack. Playing with Ernie balls extra Slinkys.. I really dont know much, but would like to hear from the people that do.

Hi captdg, nice to have you here.

I'm a mid-life kind of player too. I have played for years but could only afford a Squier Strat for most of that time. So sad isn't it?! To you rquestions: