Beginner Looking for Guidance

Sawgrass

I've been playing for about 6 months and have 2 low end electric guitars, both with fixed bridges. I am considering trading up to either a Tremonti SE or an SE Custom 24. I like to play classic rock, hard rock, and metal. I have a few questions: (1) are these guitars good choices for a beginner like me; (2) will my limited knowledge make it difficult for me to keep the guitar in tune when switching back and forth to drop D; and (3) will there be a heavy learning curve in changing the strings? Thanks in advance for replies and sorry if this was recently covered elsewhere in the forum.

1) Great guitar for beginners!
2) You should be able to switch from standard to drop D and go back and forth without issue
3) Changing strings should not be tough to learn. We've all learned it at some point. There are youtube videos to teach you about everything nowadays.

Great guitars!

I have the SE Tremonti Custom and I have an SE 24 Custom Floyd on layaway. I'm completely in awe of these two guitars.

You couldn't go wrong with either.

If you find yourself wanting a Tremolo, then by all means go for it. It does make string changing a bit more challenging, but nothing that couldn't be learned. I imagine it would be worth the effort if you want the Tremolo, though! Either of these guitars would work well for you.

Kevin