Advice needed: Prs Standard 22 v/s S2 CU22 v/s S2 standard 22(satin)

Cris_mas

Amateur Extraordinaire
Hello guys!
I'm Cris, from Chile and i have been playing guitar for around 18 years, and i'm looking for getting better gear, in this case the guitar. Currently i own an SE Singlecut that is nice but i'm starting to feel the lack of "something". So i started to investigate about "afordable" US made models and i've found 3 choices that can fit my eventual budget (aprox $1100 us dollars); one is the prs standard 22, tremolo equiped, that i happened to love at first sight, specially the faded finished ones made me think of a perfect guitar with it's mahogany body (i'm not crazy about maple tops, since i prefer a darker tone) and the build quality, apart of all US made components. Then i've found the S2 series,of which i've tested both the custom 24 and the standard 22 on gold finish, and i must say i wasn't that impressed. The neck of the 24 was too long for me Lol! The S2 Standard 22 was hard to play (i felt it needed new strings and an adjustment) funny thing because i knew they put 009 from factory (i use 10's ) and read a lot of mixed comments about the S2 series has left me thinking is better to go for a used all US made one. Maybe i'm biased or i just played a "regular" one. So i'm not sure to what i should aim and i can't make a desicion for now based on my raw experience. Could you guys recomend me one of the three (i haven't tested the S2 Cu22, i guess is something similiar to the 24, but more comfy) and what to do since i'm planning on buy it in the States, but i will have to carry it to Chile.
Any advice is welcome, thanks!