Accomplishments

Lola

❤️guitar
One thing your very proud of in your musical journey so far. Tell us.

Me: how my ear has developed. I don’t even use tab like I used to. To be able to figure things out by just listening. And now I listen to songs that I like intensely and it’s like, “I can figure this song out”. It may take me a while but this is such a cool skill to have. I am in it to win it.

Last edited:
I’m proud of the longevity of the experience. I started playing guitar in the mid-1970s, and saw my first stages then. Now, in my 60s, I’m still seeing new stages and faces along with those many people who have followed me through multiple bands. I’ve gotten to share stages with big names and lots of equally talented but lesser known souls chasing the craft. I’ve experienced the recording studios, the late night breakfasts after the gigs, and the sense of community with fellow musicians for the better part of 5 decades now. All of this while having a long career in LE and raising a family.

I started in the 70s, and hope to still be doing it in my 70s. That’s an accomplishment worth chasing for me.

Last edited:
Where I am today musically is what I am most proud of ;~)) I am at the highest point of my musical journey at the moment best I can tell! Writing my best material ever, playing better than I ever have and experiencing ear to ear smiles with every note that pours out of me!! Now if the rest of my life would kindly follow this lead, I would be eternally grateful!!! Currently working on a very time intensive music video for a song ("Midnight Noon") I will hopefully release in the next week or two. I have learned a LOT about Adobe After Effects over the past week or so and things are looking really good IMO ;~))

I play at church. I guess the one thing I feel best about (other than serving the Creator) is the originality I have to offer.